About

GP practices in Easington and Sedgefield are members of a not-for-profit Community Interest Company – South Durham Health CIC. Community interest companies exist to benefit communities and the purpose of South Durham Health CIC is to relieve illness and promote health amongst residents and patients registered with GP practices and those who work in the localities of  Easington and Sedgefield.

SDH delivers health services to patients across both localities and provides support, training, and education to its member practices.

The membership of SDH is drawn from partner General Practitioners in seventeen GP practices. SDH is overseen by a Board of Directors. Directors are elected by and from the membership.  The Board is supported by a chief executive and management team providing full time leadership and support for SDH.  The management team includes staff with a range of skills and expertise including experienced former practice managers.

The Directors are:
Dr Kamal Sidhu (Chair) Blackhall and Peterlee Practice, Blackhall

Dr Matthew Shield, St Andrews Medical Practice, Spennymoor

Dr Nitish Sahoo, Horden Group Practice, Easington

Dr Rajiv Mansingh, Marlborough Surgery, Seaham

Dr Sanna Moss, Silverdale Family Practice, South Hetton

Chief Executive:
Susan Watson
susan.watson45@nhs.net

Finance and Administration Officer:
Mandy Barrass
Mandy.barrass@nhs.net

Business Manager:
Margaret Ross
margaretross1@nhs.net

Business Manager:
Heather Burnip
Heather.burnip@nhs.net

PCN Operational Manager
Tom Sullivan
Thomas.sullivan3@nhs.net

PCN Operational Manager
Kayleigh Devonport
Kayleigh.devonport@nhs.net

PCN Operational Manager
Debbie Bailey
Debbie.bailey5@nhs.net

Please see the South Durham Health Fair Processing notice here

Please see the South Durham Health Information Security Policy here

Please see the South Durham Health Annual Report here